Think Piece
The Think Piece Podcast
I Quit Instagram
11
0:00
-13:47

I Quit Instagram

No more crying over a social media platform.
11

I finally did it.

After years of wrestling with Instagram and trying to figure out how to use it in a way that supports my work without making me want to die, I have left the platform professionally.

I tried to outsource it.

I tried only posting promotional content.

I tried only posting personal content.

I tried content buckets and content maps and content plans and content repurposing systems.

And while I have made plenty of money from these hacks, none of them have solved the problem: my work relationship to Instagram is fundamentally addictive and dangerous.

In this episode of The Think Piece Podcast, I tell the story of what finally pushed me over the edge.

Whether you are challenged by Instagram, some other social media platform, or have a relationship to a person, offer, business, or place that makes you feel powerless, I hope this episode helps you provoke a change in your life—or at least feel less alone.

I’d love to hear from you in the comments: How are you feeling about social media personally? Are you as sick as I am of talking about it? Where are you cultivating your passion and ambition outside of work and social media? How are you *gulp* making friends these days?

Leave a comment


Related Reads + Listens

Thank you for listening to The Think Piece Podcast. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

11 Comments
Think Piece
The Think Piece Podcast
Where founders, creators, coaches, and curious minds build the future of online business.